For our animation we need a boot to come into shot and kick the apple core away from the worm character so we needed a model of a boot!

This is the reference photo that I used when modelling the boot:

FC0880-Musto-Brampton-Side-Zip-Wellies-1-3

Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 23.24.03Screen Shot 2017-04-03 at 23.26.01

We only see one boot in shot but I duplicated the model just in case we need to use two. I added a blinn material to the model to give it a little bit of reflectivity to simulate the rubber material that a welly boot is made from.

Once the boot was modelled and textured it was time to rig it, I used a YouTube tutorial which explained how to rig a leg! This really helped me with rigging and will hopefully help with other rigs needed for this project!

 

This is a quick little playblast of the boot taking a step:

